Skip to content

Updates…

December 18, 2012

Its been a while I have posted now, just got busy is sooo many things!

I thought I would have released Cloudpipes eXTenDeD last month, but I wanted to make sure I had all the bug reports cleared before. Some of them were weird Out of memory bugs. Also, some requests started flowing in, and it seemed a good idea to me to add those features in before I released the new version.

Some people asked for landscape mode which is a very reasonable request. Thank God, I got that working…well almost…

Many other bug fixes here and there and some more memory optimizations (better listviews)…

Another issue I was having was on large transfer lists being stored in memory. Looks like I need to add a way to auto-purge if the list becomes too long (which by the way is quite hard to guess when to purge it actually)

I also plan to improve the swipe behaviour, which is pretty bad on the pipes screen right now.

I hope to release it with these updated features in the coming weeks.

In the meantime I have been toying with other ideas too. I did some work on a SMS and Contacts backup solution, which I may post soon. I am also toying with the idea of PC Syncing with contacts or other data too…too many ideas…too less time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

